Outfit for a Snowy weekend

I just received a package from my sister with clothes she bought for me in Hong Kong. I still remember sitting in my Keats class with the strictest lecturer and trying desperately to reply to my sister’s whatsapp images while she was shopping for me. I am absolutely in love with this velvet top with cross lace detailing on the sleeve. Surprisingly, even though it was snowing, I wasn’t feeling that cold. I decided to style this piece while heading out for sushi this weekend. (Eating sushi was the only reason I even step out of my house at all) Just a little pop of color with my beret and gloves.

Warm clothing without looking like a blanket tips: Over the knee socks layered on top of skin-coloured tights and Uniqlo’s heat tech undershirt.

 I have to be honest, Bayreuth is getting too small and boring for me. Especially for a girl who comes from crazy cities like Singapore and Hong Kong. Though this sounds slightly shallow, the fact that this town only has one mall and two cafes really gets to me. Supermarkets closing at 8pm and shops at 6pm can be a real struggle at times. Other than travelling to other cities during weekends when time permits or visiting R, it can be quite a bore sometimes. Nevertheless, while I was lying in bed the other night, I realise this kind of peaceful lifestyle are short-lived and I have to appreciate this while I can. I will be moving to another city in April and I have to relish my time and experience living in this city/town.

IMGP5105 copy

IMGP5126

IMGP5118IMGP5119

IMGP5144

IMGP5138

X

4 thoughts on “Outfit for a Snowy weekend

  1. Osheen says:

    Lorene!
    I miss HK too sometimes and the sushi especially haha
    You look uber cool as usual 🙂
    Where you moving to next?
    Lots of love
    xx

    • Lorene Theodora says:

      Hey! So happy to hear from you! Damn sushi in Germany is pretty awful.. (tomato in sushi…)
      I am moving to Freiburg, near the black forest and near the French border.
      Where are you now?
      😉 miss you xx

Leave a Reply

