Little Room Decor update

A little lazy Tuesday afternoon, i decided to share with you guys some of the DIY room decorations i have made recently for my room.

1) Framed Quote

Quotes are always great, but they don’t always have to come in a poster form. I thought something with alittle more dimension would be fun and interesting.

_IGP6995

So i bought the empty frame from a second hand store, it was pretty ugly with the old dark wood color, but i loved the details on the frame. So i spray paint it gold, i did not spray the back, so i could still show u guys the original color. I had just sufficient paint to cover the front and sides.

_IGP6980

_IGP6982

Using some Hot glue, and wooden alphabets i got from a craft store in Hong Kong, i formed a quote within the frame. I also added some buttons to make an ugly odd triangle on the top.

“Joie De Vivre” is a french quote translated as ” Joy Of life ” 

It provides a daily reminder for me to enjoy the fact of being alive and the wonderful things life offers.

_IGP6984

_IGP6987

2) The Wall Flower

If you have been following my blog, you would know that i am crazy about flower crowns, and i make alot of them for others as well as for myself. However, often i have many left over flowers after these projects. They are just hanging out in my room, with no purpose. So i decided to combine them together. 

_IGP7006

I found this little framed up box .

_IGP6999

_IGP7002

With flowers that comes with all sorts of sizes, colors, textures and variety, they make a good piece together.

I simply hot glued them into each little sections. I will continue to fill them up as i work with more fake flowers.

_IGP7004

I hope you feel little inspired or learnt a thing or two here! Have a good week ahead!

Leave a Reply

