Blessed Snake year !

Snippets of my very toned down Chinese New Year celebration, because all my relatives are overseas.

I wore a white Qipao/Cheongsam that my dad bought for me during his trip to China. Surprisingly he got the correct size for me, i heard that its not so easy to get a fitting Qipao. It’s my first qipao , and i absolutely adore the color and the flower embroidery. The material is very comfortable too. Thanks Papa.

_IGP4884

_IGP4915

I just had to toughen the look up with my boots, i’m so sorry! haha

With my ‘sister’ Lorna X

_IGP4909

With my mom. The strangest and most creative woman i have ever known.

_IGP4904

My parents brought me out to a gorgeous and peaceful Chinese restaurant at Rochester Park, where my dad’s friend is the head chef! The place is very private and small so i loved it. They even provided small chairs for us to place our bags! Finally a restaurant that helps us deal with this problem, we no longer have to fight for seat spaces with my bags!

_IGP4837

_IGP4846

This peking duck, they made it in two styles, Sichuan & bejing style. Both was equally good!

_IGP4842

_IGP4844

I hope everyone had a great break during the Lunar New Year Holiday! Back to working out ! haha

Leave a Reply

