Handel’s Lascia Ch’io pianga

Lascia ch’io pianga 

Lascia ch’oi pianga
mia cruda sorte,
E che sospiri la libert?
E che sospiri,
e che sospiri la libert?
Lascia ch’io pianga
mia cruda sorte,
E che sospiri la libert?

Il duolo infranga
queste ritorte
de miei martiri
sol per piet?
de miei martiri
sol per piet?

The duel infringes
these images
of my sufferings
I pray for mercy.
for my sufferances.
I pray for mercy.

Let me weep over
my cruel fate,
And that I long for freedom!
And that I long,
and that I long for freedom!
Let me weep over
my cruel fate,
And that I long for freedom!

File:Giovanni Battista Tiepolo 086.jpg

I really love this song, i thought maybe i would do a recording on this and play the piano accompaniment at the same time. I hope to show you guys soon. Everytime i face rejection regarding music matters, i always happen to be singing and practicing this song. The music and melody gives me such profound relieve, it allows me to cry and release the pain that’s straggling me.

X

Leave a Reply

