Confidence

I’m so lacking. Lacking in everyway. I’m have little faith, i have no gems, no glitter, no shiny stuff to share. I’m dim, unnoticeable , quiet and could hardly make a noise that could be heard. I’m afraid, but i have a dream. I want to live that dream.

I’m applying for NAC’s Scholarship now. I’m reading Anne Bronte’s Poem..about confidence.

Confidence

Oppressed with sin and woe,
A burdened heart I bear,
Opposed by many a mighty foe:
But I will not despair.
With this polluted heart
I dare to come to Thee,
Holy and mighty as Thou art;
For Thou wilt pardon me.

I feel that I am weak,
And prone to every sin:
But Thou who giv’st to those who seek,
Wilt give me strength within.

Far as this earth may be
From yonder starry skies;
Remoter still am I from Thee:
Yet Thou wilt not despise.

I need not fear my foes,
I need not yield to care,
I need not sink beneath my woes:
For Thou wilt answer prayer.

In my Redeemer’s name,
I give myself to Thee;
And all unworthy as I am
My God will cherish me.

O make me wholly Thine!
Thy love to me impart,
And let Thy holy spirit shine
For ever on my heart!

Anne Brontë
X
I know the Lord will not forsake me. I can do this.
Leave a Reply

